Members of the Legislative Assembly - NSW Nationals

Welcome to the NSW Nationals

Thank you for taking a moment to visit our website.

Unfortunately, your web browser is outdated and no longer supported.

For the best viewing experience, please update your web browser.


Members of the Legislative Assembly

The Nationals represent nineteen electorates in the NSW Legislative Assembly. Our team comes with a healthy mix of younger talent and crucial experience.

Scroll through the list at the left to learn more about the team fighting for regional NSW in Macquarie Street.

Browse people

John Barilaro

Member for Monaro

John Barilaro was born in Queanbeyan and raised in a strong family who instilled in him the values of hard work and community service. As Leader of the NSW Nationals and Member for Monaro, John is passionate about the future of regional communities a...

Full Profile

Troy Grant

Member for Dubbo

Since he was elected to Parliament in 2011 Troy Grant has built a solid reputation as a hardworking member who dutifully represents the people in his electorate and those across regional NSW. Born in Mait...

Full Profile

Kevin Anderson

Member for Tamworth

After 17 years working as a journalist, news anchor and communications professional in the region, Kevin Anderson was chosen by more than 4,500 members of the general public in Australia’s first and most successful community preselection to contest t...

Full Profile

Stephen Bromhead

Member for Myall Lakes

Stephen is a strong local advocate and rugby fanatic who has served as the Member for Myall Lakes since 2011. Prior to politics Stephen has had a diverse career beginning as a nurse before turning to law and order working as a NSW police offic...

Full Profile

Stephanie Cooke

Member for Cootamundra

After growing up and attending St Anne's Central School in Temora, Steph returned to the town after a successful career in Sydney which included stints in marketing, customer relations and branding for companies such as Allied Mills and Coca-Co...

Full Profile

Austin Evans

Member for Murray

Austin has proven track record of serving the community and solving their problems and has a wealth of knowledge regarding the Murray Electorate, its industries, groups and departments.  Austin grew up in the region on a dry land sheep and whe...

Full Profile

Andrew Fraser

Member for Coffs Harbour

Andrew Fraser has never been afraid to tell it like it is. His fiery brand of local advocacy and strong work ethic has won him both respect and popularity amongst the people of the Coffs Harbour electorate, and throughout The Nationals. It is ...

Full Profile

Thomas George

Member for Lismore

Renowned among his constituents as a dedicated and loyal representative, Thomas George was first elected as Member for Lismore in 1999 but his record of devotion and service to his community began many years before. Thomas has been involved wi...

Full Profile

Chris Gulaptis

Member for Clarence

Born in Western Australia, Chris first stumbled across the beautiful Clarence and Richmond valleys over 35 years ago during his early years working as a graduate surveyor. It was there he came to love the honesty of the bush—both the people and the l...

Full Profile

Kevin Humphries

Member for Barwon

Kevin Humphries is a community man, passionate about Barwon and its people. A former school principal and director of the Aboriginal Employment Strategy, Kevin has clocked up countless thousands of kilometres servicing his remote electorate. K...

Full Profile