Our People - NSW Nationals

Welcome to the NSW Nationals

Thank you for taking a moment to visit our website.

Unfortunately, your web browser is outdated and no longer supported.

For the best viewing experience, please update your web browser.

Our People

Meet your Nationals representatives in NSW Parliament

The Nationals represent 17 electorates in the NSW Legislative Assembly, and hold seven seats in the Legislative Council. Led by John Barilaro, our team comes with a healthy mix of younger talent and crucial experience.

Scroll through the list at the left to learn more about the team fighting for regional NSW in Macquarie Street.

Browse people

Trevor Khan

Member of the NSW Legislative Council

Trevor Khan was first elected to the Legislative Council in March 2007, and is currently The Nationals' Duty MLC for the Cessnock Electorate. He is respected widely across the Parliament for his work on a number of Parliamentary Committees.  T...

Full Profile

Sarah Mitchell

Member of the NSW Legislative Council

Since entering parliament in 2011, Sarah has served on numerous committees, as Parliamentary Secretary for Regional and Rural Health and Western NSW and in 2017 appointed the Minister for Early Childhood Education, Minister for Aborig...

Full Profile

Bronnie Taylor

Member of the NSW Legislative Council

Bronnie Taylor was elected into the NSW Legislative Council in 2015, bringing experience and skills that are making a real difference to regional NSW. In 2016 she undertook the role of Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Communications and Southern ...

Full Profile

The Hon Barnaby Joyce

Member for New England

Often outspoken and always engaged with the issues, Barnaby Joyce has carved out a niche as one of the few genuine characters left in Australian politics. As Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources he is tasked with one of the most important reg...

Full Profile

Senator the Hon Fiona Nash


Fiona Nash was elected as a Nationals Senator for New South Wales in the 2004 federal election and her term began on 1 July 2005. As a Senator for The Nationals, Fiona’s overriding focus is to ensure that communities throughout regional, rural...

Full Profile

Mark Coulton

Member for Parkes

Through a combination of hard work, a willingness to listen to all comers and a resilience befitting his vast Western NSW electorate, Mark Coulton has turned a marginal seat into the safest in the country in the space of just two elections. Wi...

Full Profile

The Hon David Gillespie

Member for Lyne

David Gillespie has a long history on the Mid North Coast and spent over twenty years practising as a local gastroenterologist and medical educator. He was elected as The Nationals Member for Lyne in 2013, replacing the independent Rob Oakeshott....

Full Profile

The Hon Luke Hartsuyker

Member for Cowper

Luke Hartsuyker was first elected to Parliament as the Federal Member for Cowper in 2001, following the retirement of Garry Nehl.  Luke was born and educated in Muswellbrook and gained a Bachelor of Commerce at Newcastle University.  Following...

Full Profile

Kevin Hogan

Member for Page

Kevin was elected as the Member for Page in 2013 on a platform of protecting the environment and boosting the local economy. Since that time he has consistently put the interests of his electorate first, working with all parties to achieve results.

Full Profile

The Hon Michael McCormack

Member for Riverina

Born and raised in the Riverina, Michael McCormack is an exceptional representative for the great communities and people of his electorate. Prior to becoming The National’s member for the Riverina in 2010, Michael started his professional life...

Full Profile